Current News
    Privacy Policy
    Contact Us
    About Us
HHS Alumni
Houston Alumni Association
P.O. Box 304, Houston, MO 65483



January 24, 2011 7:00 P.M.

Meeting called to order by Alumni President, Roger Holder. Those present included: Paul Ice, Rita Ice, Terry Flowers, Kay Honeycutt, Sandra Craven, Norman Epperson, Bonnie McElroy, Sandra Manier, Callie Manier, Linda Hall, Jimmilee Prouty, Roger Holder, Rowena Moore and Bob Bryson.

Minutes of the November 22, 2010 meeting were presented. Motion was made by Kay Honeycutt, seconded by Norman Epperson to approve minutes. Motion passed.

Treasurer's report was presented. Motion was made by Norman Epperson, seconded by Terry Flowers to approve treasurer's report. Motion passed.

Roger Holder had corresponded with the Post Office about the cost of postage for the newsletter and post cards.

A motion was made by Jimmilee Prouty not to contribute to the Community Foundation of the Ozarks, seconded by Bonnie McElroy. Motion carried.

Jimmilee Prouty and Paul Ice will work together on articles for the Houston Newspaper.

During inclement weather, if school is not in session on Alumni meeting date, there will be no Alumni Meeting.

Jimmilee Prouty and Paul Ice will re-word the Description of the Houston School Alumni Association Scholarship Program.

President Roger Holder appointed Terry Flowers, Rowena Moore and Bob Bryson to serve as the Scholarship Selection Committee.

A motion was made by Kay Honeycutt that the 2011 Alumni Scholarships (2) and the Collins Scholarship (1) be set at $1200 each ($600.00 per semester) and the Class of '64 Scholarship (1) be set at $500.00 ($250.00 per semester), seconded by Linda Hall. Motion passed.

There will be no meeting in February 2011. Next meeting will be March 28, 2011 in the basement of the Methodist Church.

Motion by Bonnie McElroy to adjourn.

Sandra Craven